Holiday Ideas- Christmas To-Do Stick-in Lists

It’s Christmas time!!! I know, you’re excited too. Right?!!?

A few weeks ago I went to Michael’s to see what they had as far as Christmas inspiration, and of course I was rewarded by finding this beauty:

IMG_7022

Doesn’t all that traditional Red & Green just make you sooooo happy?!
Sigh. It does me. And, there are loads of sparkly pages in this set- I’m also going to be making my own Christmas gift tags from this paper, which I really enjoy doing.

Here is a close-up of the name:

IMG_7023

“Checking it Twice”

And here is the magical page I discovered within this marvelous stack of papers…

IMG_7024

What’s a girl to do? Why, make notes to stick in to my Filofax, of course! I cut them all up following the lines on the page until I had these;

IMG_7025

I’m guessing these are roughly the size of Project Life cards- I don’t know exactly because I don’t “do” PL, but for those of you who do this set might be a nice addition to your holiday options. Or, for Filofaxers, you can do what I am going to show you!

The supplies to pretty up these very simple cards:

IMG_7026

Washi, Stickers (this photo only shows some, not all), and some fun glitter tape with a design. This is my favorite one by Recollections- its a fancy scrollwork pattern and comes in all kinds of colors. I chose Gold & Silver for this.

IMG_7027

IMG_7028

Loving my Christmas Washi!

About a half hour later I came up with these lovelies- enjoy!

Joy

IMG_7034

Love & Christmas

IMG_7030

Believe & Ho Ho Ho

IMG_7029

Jolly & Noel

IMG_7031

Wish List & Merry

IMG_7032

Peace & Traditions

IMG_7033

I am looking forward to jotting down notes during the next week on these guys and being reminded of so many wonderful things about Christmas… and the sparkle and color doesn’t hurt either. 🙂

Happy Christmas List-Making!

OperaGirl

One thought on “Holiday Ideas- Christmas To-Do Stick-in Lists

Leave a comment