Favorite Things- Mr. W

There is of COURSE an entire section of my Filofax devoted to the man I am devoted to- my husband. And he of COURSE falls under the category of “Favorite Things”!
Now, he is plenty organized on his own and has his own calendar system. This section is entirely for me and my  stuff to remember or plan that involves him. Here is a guided tour:

IMG_7072

The opening page is a great quote I love and a love note he left for me on – of course! – a post-it. I love it, so laminated it and now it’s permanently in my Filofax.

IMG_7073

The page opposite has some sticky notes and a quote by Robert Browning- “Grow old with me…”

Next is a travel page for Mr. W- I keep track of his flights for me; so I know when he’s flying here and there.

IMG_7078

And on top of that page I’ve stuck a little note with a list of the movies we’d like to see. This is an edited version of something I designed earlier- I just didn’t need a whole page for this list; only a small note stuck in with some washi.

IMG_7076

I like the way this washi looks. 🙂 At this point I only have a couple groups in this section- they come and go as I need/want them.

IMG_7074

Projects is anything I’m working on or want to remember with regards to my Man.
Like this “Gift Ideas” page, so I can remember things I think would make great presents. It’s a secret, sorry!!

IMG_7079

And finally, a small post-it with a note regarding the books we want to try and read together. I like to be sure I’ve written down the ones he says he wants to read too.

IMG_7080

And that’s it! Hopefully you got some ideas to organize things about your special someone. 🙂

Happy Organizing!

OperaGirl

One thought on “Favorite Things- Mr. W

  1. I LOVE the idea of a Significant Other section purely devoted to the Other Half. I’ll bet it makes things easier when it comes to Christmas and Birthday gifts if you’re constantly updating with favourite’s of theirs! What a great idea!
    Kel
    x

Leave a comment