On The Road Again…

I’m away traveling for work again and I’m missing my Filofax friends… I only packed two along with me on this month-long time away, and am wondering if I chose the right ones to bring and which other one (s) I’m wishing I had with me… It’s also time for Fall and I, for one, am a huge fan of changing out all my “normal” stuff for seasonal stuff. It’s my favorite time of the year and I love having things that remind me of the season! Is anyone out there with me?!….

Here is a photo (originally posted on Instagram, follow me at @operagirlusa) of the Filos that were going to come with me…

IMG_5239

And yes, those are all matching iphone cases to my Filofaxes. I’m aware that I’m completely OCD. 🙂

Actually, the only ones that ended up coming with me were the Purple Saffiano and the Plum Osterley. Who is looking lovely today, actually…

IMG_5537

So beautiful! I’ve changed out all my sparkle dots, dashboard quote, notes and stickers for all Autumn-themed things. In case you can’t read it, that small brown paint chip’s color title is, “Bag-o-peanuts”. Love. It. 🙂

 IMG_5538

Did you know that sparkle dots come in different “themed” packs? They have winter, valentines, rainbow (classic), Harvest AND Halloween! So fun…

*Amazon sells them all, here is a link to the Harvest Dot collection: http://www.amazon.com/Sparkler-Classic-Stickers-Harvest-Dots/dp/B003YG6FRO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1379156918&sr=8-2&keywords=harvest+dots

As you can see, the pic on Amazon doesn’t really do them justice. 🙂

And a new Dashboard quote for inspiration:

IMG_5539

Not gonna lie- pumped it’s Football season and have got my tags done and in my planner for the regular season games! (Go Hawks!!!)

So that’s what I’m thinking about today… not really missing any of my Filos in particular, but dreaming of them nonetheless… 🙂

Happy (Autumn!) Organizing.

OperaGirl

4 thoughts on “On The Road Again…

  1. I love that wood veneer- look phone case. And is that an amber metropol with it? I’m tossing up between an aqua saffiano and an amber metropol for my next purchase.

Leave a comment