Travel & Filofax- Orla Kieley Orange Zip Pouch

I know most of you have probably already seen and heard about this new favorite travel case, but I managed to find one and am going to give you a little tour of what I keep inside!

Here she is:

IMG_9458

A top view:

IMG_9459

I love the light blue zip-pulls; they contrast so nicely with the orange color. Here it is open:

IMG_9460

First, on the left side I’m keeping a small pad of paper, some washi tape on a piece of cut-down plastic and some fun sticky flags.

IMG_9461

It’s a bit tricky to get things in this side, as the zip prevents anything going in that is the width of the case, it has to be a little smaller.

IMG_9462

Next is the middle zip section. I like the clear mesh so you can put things on both sides and get double the storage:

IMG_9463

The other side:

IMG_9464

And finally, the right side. This is really the only thing I don’t love about this case- there are pre-measured pockets and I can’t for the life of me figure out what to fit in them!

IMG_9466

They’re too deep for most things (they get lost and I forget there is something even in there) or it’s not wide enough to fit the things I would like. Sigh. I’m not sure it’s going to work for me permanently, simply because I feel like half the space is wasted! If anyone has any ideas or suggestions, please comment. 🙂

Thanks for joining me! Happy Organizing.
OperaGirl

2 thoughts on “Travel & Filofax- Orla Kieley Orange Zip Pouch

Leave a comment