All Things Gold…

There is a new craze going around (well, perhaps not so new, but new to me!) that involves lots of pretty, shiny, Gold things. I like. 🙂

So, I bought myself a can of Gold spray paint (Rustoleum) and proceeded to Gold-ify a few things on my desk… I love how they turned out!

I taped off a small square vase to use as a pen/pencil holder:

IMG_4237

So pretty and fun! I also did a disgustingly ugly old pair of scissors I had, and painted them Gold- LOVE the new life it gave them!

IMG_4238

I then painted a Melissa & Doug wooden tray that my nieces left here from one of their fun toy sets…

IMG_4239

How perfect is that for an inbox?! And I got really smart and painted the bottom of my boring, grey post-it dispenser. GENIUS!!!!

IMG_4240 IMG_4241

I also change the paper under the plastic top of this often- changes the look of the dispenser for a holiday, the season, or just because you want something that looks great with your post-it notes. 🙂

Happy Gold-ing!
OperaGirl

Leave a Reply

