The Blog post that started it all…

It was about 2 years ago, almost exactly, that I first was bitten with the Filofax bug. And I’m going to share with you the blog post that started my addiction with Filofax, planning and binders in general. Many of you have probably already read this exact post, but if you haven’t it’s a fun read and loads of drool-worthy Filofax pictures.

A Bowl Full of Lemons.

I love the blog, and this post was magical for me.

http://www.abowlfulloflemons.net/2013/01/2013-planner-organization.html

(the photo that made me want this exact Filofax)
plannerabfol-copy

And I found the EXACT Filofax in a great shop in NYC- I was there for work.

IMG_1034

I must have went in 3 different times to look at it, hold it and open and close it.
I decided to take the plunge.

IMG_1035 IMG_1037

Now, while I don’t use this planner much anymore, I still think it’s as beautiful as the day I first saw it and I will never get rid of it. I had to switch to Personal size for portability reasons (the great debate, for all of you Filofax lovers out there…) but I am still trying to think of ways to use this beauty. I find it isn’t practical for me to use two planners- everything needs to be in one place in order for me to actually get any planning out of a planner.

Sigh. But I still love her….

IMG_1033

Happy Planning!
OperaGirl

2 thoughts on “The Blog post that started it all…

Leave a Reply

