Mondays with OperaGirl- September 15, 2014

Happy Monday!

Good morning everyone. 🙂

I’m sitting at my desk in the sunshine today, basking in the late summer warmth that is SO uncharacteristic of this time of year in the Northwest. We’ve had the longest, hottest summer I can remember. I’m not complaining, but I really love Autumn (no, really?!) and am looking forward to when the air gets crisp and cool. For now, I’ll enjoy my homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte- of which I’ve found the perfect recipe!- and continue pretending it’s fall out there… with my AC blasting.

Here’s my spread today:

IMG_1397

The Malden looks as great as ever, and so do all the Fall touches: apples, football, wood grain washi, and of course pens…

IMG_1398

I don’t think these are really for me- the tip is too blunt/wide and I can’t seem to write quickly and maintain the ink flow. I write quickly. :/

IMG_1400

Apple stickers from Michaels- they come on a roll which is so fun. I don’t feel like I have to hoard each one, and decorated several new to-do lists and have loads left over. My favorite kind of sticker.

IMG_1401

Football post-its- hooray! Love these things. 🙂

And you’ll NEVER guess where I found myself last night…
At Office Depot.
With Mr. W.
HIM CHOOSING A NEW RING-BOUND PLANNER.

Yes, you heard me correctly. He is excited about trying out this new format and I am stunned and elated that I might be of some help to him using this baby! It’s a Franklin Covey zip close, and close to the Filofax A5 size with a vertical week on 2 pages- his must-have format. I’m thrilled. 🙂

IMG_1402

Our Filofaxes are going to be fast friends….

IMG_1403

Happy Monday Planning!

OperaGirl

Leave a Reply

