Pens- Metallic Edits

Good Morning, fair Readers!

I am one of those people that is driven NUTS by having to scratch things out on my planning pages. I know, I know- there are erasable pens out there! I have tried the Frixion pens, and while I love the novelty of being able to erase, the colors available just aren’t as vibrant or varied as I would prefer. I’ve tried numerous things to “erase” all evidence of a schedule change/cancellation/edit and while I’ve come up with several options, this newest one I’m really liking. 🙂

Enter some of my favorite pens: the Silver & Gold Pentel Sunburst Metallic Pens:

IMG_9353

I love the way these pens write (they come in another 6 colors as well) and I love the “neutrality” of the metallics… Here they are being used on some of my calendar entries where I had some schedule changes. Rather than just scratch the whole thing out, I was able to attractively “edit” in the new details.

IMG_9355

See how that works? I know the hours of the rehearsal aren’t going to change, but when I’m needed at it is different. So I simply added the details above the Main Event and now I know what is relevant to me.

IMG_9356

Same thing again- so great!

So there you have it. Find one (or more!) of these great pens…

IMG_9354

…and start editing all those pesky changes that invariably happen to all of us during every day of our scheduled lives. 🙂

Happy Organizing!
OperaGirl

Leave a Reply

