Quote of the Week- Pouring out Blessing

I’ve been trying to not worry, lately. As in, there is so much to do, so little time to do it all and I’m not sure how all the “rest” is going to get done. Anyone else out there that can relate?!
Please- I’m sure I’m not alone.

I’ll be honest: I’ve had moments in the last couple months
when I was literally begging God for help. I had nothing more to give.
And you know what? The Lord gave me this verse:

IMG_6962

I’ve been finding that when I stop thinking about myself; MY problems, MY stress, MY to-do list everything is better. When I stop thinking about the “what’s lacking” in my life and focus on the “what’s IN” my life- there is so much blessing in it.

All I know I’ve learned is that you can’t out-give God. I’m encouraged that when I just do my best with what’s right in front of me, He takes care of the rest. And I end up with more than I ever thought… More peace. More contentment. More of the really Good Stuff.
And more recognition that all this blessing has nothing to do with me.

IMG_6964

“Test me in this,” says the

Lord Almighty,

 “and see if I will not throw open the

floodgates of Heaven and pour out

so much blessing that there will not

be enough room to store it.”

Malachi 3:10b

Blessings on you all.
OperaGirl

Leave a Reply

