Mondays with OperaGirl- December 9, 2013

Good Morning all you lovely people. 🙂

IMG_7498

 

The above is an iPhone wallpaper I found and plan to use every once in a while. Feel free to do the same!

It seems to have been a while since I posted to my Monday series and there is a reason for that: it’s been nuts! I’m sure most of you out there can relate, especially this time of year, but I’m back today to catch you up on what’s been happening in the small world of OperaGirl.

I’m still in NYC for work. Yes… still. It feels like forever! But I’m on the countdown now and have had my mom and man here over the last couple weeks to keep me company and help the time pass. This week it’s back to the grindstone to catch up/get ahead on things that have been on hold. Like planning some of my blog posts for next year:

IMG_7505

 

That is how I plan my posts. I’m sure it’s another one of those “how does that make any SENSE to you?!” moments for everyone else, but hey- it works for me. And it took me a while to get there!
Here are a couple of my planning pages:

IMG_7506

 

Thank you Instagram. 🙂

I’m looking at a new iPhone case that my man brought from home. I have to change that sucker out otherwise I get bored and want to buy! So just like my Filofax goodies, I travel with cases so I’m not tempted by new ones and use ones I already have. Which as you can see, are great:

IMG_7507

 

Loving the sparkle on this one!
It’s another busy week:

IMG_7512

 

The red Metropol is soooo festive looking! I’ve been delighted by this addition to my Filo Family and will introduce you to her soon. I also found these Little B sticky notes which are a very elegant Christmas version of the post-it:

IMG_7513

 

Hmmmm… what else is new? I need to go to the gym. Badly. These shoes are mocking me as I sit here drinking my coffee. I will go- promise! I think working out and being active fixes a multitude of problems- I sleep better, make better choices about food, work off the stress and find that it’s “me” time to do or watch things that help the time pass. 

IMG_7514

 

I’ll go!! I swear.

IMG_7515

 

That (above) is what’s making me dread going to the gym. I’ve gotta go out in the freezing rain to get there… at home I’m spoiled and have my elliptical at home. But I’m gonna do it!
Brrrrrrrrrr…… 

IMG_7516

And the To-Do list… it’s got a lot crossed off and a lot left… I will be working on this today too. 

I hope you are all excited about a new week- one where we get to countdown to Christmas and time relaxing with friends and family.
C’mon people- let’s do Monday! 

Happy Organizing. 
OperaGirl

 

Leave a Reply

