Washi- Thrifty Traveling Tape

In my ongoing quest to take as much of my “fun” stuff with me while on the road for work (fun= things I would want to buy while away, but am drowning in at home in my office) I have seen loads of people come up with travel solutions for their washi.
So I am not the first.

But I did still think that you would enjoy seeing the washi I’m currently traveling with, and how I came up with a Thrifty way to get it out the door in a contained and organized fashion!

I see these cards everywhere I go now… Coffee, food, restaurants, bars- heck, even the library and post office have random things like these. I’m sure you all know what I’m talking about.

IMG_6225

Expired gift cards. Old store cards. Or (don’t tell anyone!) a cute card that you see that they are letting people take for free. And these are a few of the ones I had lying around…

IMG_6226

Aforementioned adorable new seasonal washi tape:

IMG_6227

Still loving the Candy Corns…

IMG_6228

And leaves……. and footballs….. 🙂

And here they are transferred over. I tried to go by theme, but wanted to get the most real estate out of each card.

IMG_6229

Christmas, as I’m away till December!

IMG_6231

All the new rolls that I’m packing in my suitcase/Filofax these days:

IMG_6232

Happy Organizing!

OperaGirl

One thought on “Washi- Thrifty Traveling Tape

  1. Pingback: Rainbow- Traveling Rainbow | Incarnations of Organization

Leave a Reply

