Mondays with OperaGirl- November 18, 2014

Good Morning New York!
(Yes, I’m in New York.)

IMG_6902

Doesn’t that coffee look delectable?…Mmmmmm…

 It’s been an absolutely CRAZY CRAZY (did I mention crazy?!) couple of weeks, but another week is beginning and another Monday is here- fresh, new, clean, with all kinds of promise.

“I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”
-Audrey Hepburn

I love that quote; and I’m absolutely convinced that part of the reason I love Mondays stems from the fact that Ms. Hepburn has just described my existence. ESPECIALLY when I’m working.
There is someone who needs something from you virtually every moment of the day from when I leave the house until I arrive home again, these days when it’s already been long dark. I’m drained in every way possible. And then, over the weekend, I get to spend time in the quiet of my little abode and refuel myself doing all the things that I love. Or NOT doing things. 🙂

Mr. W and I watched a LOT of Football…

IMG_6961

Go HAWKS!!! We slept in. Ate pizza. Laughed & did some reading. And I feel ready to face today and this week! What else is happening today? I’m still posting about the update to my new website (for work):

IMG_6956

And I’m loving some Autumn Themed to-do lists. 🙂

IMG_7067 IMG_7068

Leaves & Thanks

IMG_7070 IMG_7071

Autumn Floral & Leaves

IMG_7072

And some sparkly Turkeys.

Happy Monday!

OperaGirl

Leave a Reply

