Holiday Ideas- Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween, everyone!

I thought I’d share some of the ways I decorate my Filofax for the holidays, and since today is Halloween I’m sharing my decor for that!

First, I have a to-go card with some of my current favorite seasonal washi on it. This comes in so handy when I’m making a small list (with some of those cute pieces of paper you see in the photo!) that I can just stick in on my clear flyleaf (a pic of that in a moment):

IMG_6700

So fun! I especially love the football and candy corn ones. Then, next to  these pockets is my dashboard. I love changing out the paper depending on what binder I’m using and what the season is. This black sparkly paper is perfect for the Halloween subway art I found on Pinterest! I “laminated” (using packing tape!) and stuck in on with Elmer.

IMG_6701

So cute!
Next is my Halloween flyleaf page. I design these myself and there is a tutorial here  if you’d like to do one of your own.  And the first photos of the set below here if you’d like to see.

IMG_6702

It’s clear (again, packing tape!) so I can stick on notes and other random bits of paper that would otherwise be floating around on my desk. You’re looking at the list for A Bowl Full Of Lemons’ October photo-a-day challenge on Instagram. I’m doing it! (OperaGirlUSA on Instagram, if you’d like to follow me)

I also have printed out and cut some cute banners from Etsy:

IMG_6704

And stickers. You always have to have stickers!

IMG_6703

Last, but certainly not least, are my sparkle dots. I use them for appointments, and wouldn’t you know- they have a “Halloween” themed pack! I love the colors and it’s so nice not to be using pastels in October… 🙂

IMG_6706

So that’s my Halloween-y Filofax. Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Happy Halloween. 🙂
OperaGirl

Leave a Reply

