Mondays with OperaGirl, October 21

Good Morning, Lovely readers! I’m glad you stopped by.
Today is a hit-the-ground-running, too-many-things-on-the-list, is-it-Friday-yet kind of week… but I’m still taking the time to say hello and remind you to pause today and be thankful for the small stuff.

Like me- I’m home! Granted, I’ll be on the road again this time next week, but it’s so nice to wake up to the cool fog and crisp air and bright colored leaves each morning. Here is out my windows…

IMG_6557

Yes, our back yard slopes. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6560

The front yard- you can’t even see across the field! Love it.

I’m enjoying my Keurig machine again at home- we have a re-usable basket instead of purchasing all those K-cups and not only has it saved us a ton of money on our coffee addiction, but it brews an awesome cup of Joe.

IMG_6558

Planning and Coffee. Does it get better than that?!

I’m loving this new bag from my sister- she and I often “trade” things when we’re tired of them, and then trade back when we’re done. How great is the apple green of this purse- especially with my new Ochre Malden!

IMG_6259

Halloween Candy is in a huge bowl in the house- there is waaaaay too much there for the anticipated 5 or so Trick-or-Treaters we will be getting. Oh darn…. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6559

And here is what I’ll be working on for most of today- my prep for the next gig.
Loads of German to memorize.
Drowning in consonants…
But getting there!

IMG_6258

That’s all from me today.
Take a moment, be thankful that you are starting a fresh week.

Happy Monday.

OperaGirl

Leave a Reply

