Travel + Filofax- Sticker Book

You may or may not know that I travel a lot for work. “A lot” meaning I have 6 work trips left in this calendar year, ranging in length from 4 days to 6 weeks. I realized that some of you may travel as well (and I KNOW some of you do via my friends on IG- Hi Ellenie!) and thought I could share some of what I do when I go on the road with regards to my Filofax supplies and goodies.

Packing office supplies used to be something I thought was silly. I mean, who needs to bring scissors and tape to a hotel room, right?! And then I realized I was purchasing doubles of lots of my frequently used things; or forgetting that I even owned those things since my desk was so far away and my stuff so rarely got seen/used. *Sniff!*

So I finally got smart and started strategically planning.

1- What I would need during the time I am away? and

2- What I would want during the time I am away?

This second point also translates into, “bringing cute things I already own that will keep me from justifying the purchase of many MORE cute things since I feel like I don’t have any. WITH ME that is…”

So you can see that this is practical on two levels.

So here is my brilliant idea for this last trip: The Travel Sticker Book! I have a fantastic system for sticker storage at home, but it is completely giant and impractical for travel. Enter; the Unused Binder. It had clear plastic pockets, a durable cover, and I wasn’t using it for anything. In fact, I had put it in a box for the Goodwill! I reclaimed it, created a label and here she is:

IMG_3860

IMG_3861

First page is some of my sticky notes- more on these in one of my new series coming up soon!

IMG_3862

And then a selection of some lovely stickers I already own that I knew would keep me happily creating during the time I was away…

 IMG_3863 IMG_3864

And there are extra pages in the back. Mainly because I didn’t need to bring a huge book for a 4 day trip- but also just in case I found something I couldn’t live without…

IMG_3865

So here it is with some of my new rolls of washi and some new pages I’m going to be walking you through soon too. Stay tuned!…

IMG_3866

I’d love to hear what your go-to plans are for travel with Filofax and planning goodies; please share!

Happy Organizing!

OperaGirl

3 thoughts on “Travel + Filofax- Sticker Book

  1. Hi Katie and thank you for posting this amazing idea. As a fellow traveler myself; I find that I am always buying doubles. This will save me time and money. I love it and thank you again

  2. Pingback: Rainbow- Traveling Rainbow | Incarnations of Organization

Leave a Reply

